What Are the Different Subjects Taught in CFA Courses?

What Are the Different Subjects Taught in CFA Courses?

There are three levels in CFA courses in Dubai. Each level covers the same subjects but carries a different weight. Here are some of the core subjects you will find in each. After you have completed Level 2, you can take the next level. If you want to get a full scholarship, you’ll need to submit a scholarship application and pay the exam fees. Once you’ve passed the first level, you’ll need to apply for a CFA Scholarship.

CFA 361:

This course focuses on the mass media, including the entertainment industry. The course will provide a foundational understanding of the production and distribution industries, including the roles and responsibilities of each. The course also introduces students to company valuation, economics, quantitative methods, and company valuation. This class will prepare you for the following exams and allow you to apply your knowledge immediately.

Level II:

This exam consists of 180 multiple-choice questions (MCQs) that must be answered in two sessions. The CFA Level III exam consists of twenty-to- thirty vignettes and variable numbers of constructed responses. The exam includes a lot of math, but the questions are generally not difficult. The CFA curriculum teaches students about investing, portfolio management, and other topics.

Level I:

The CFA curriculum includes portfolio management and the fundamentals of economics, business, and financial reporting. The CFA program requires candidates to complete at least 4,000 hours of work experience in three years before sitting for the exams. The CFA level I study program emphasizes the tools of financial analysis, asset valuation, and quantitative methods. The CFA Level III emphasizes the fundamentals of finance, economics, and quantitative methods.

The CFA Level I exam is easy for finance graduates. Non-finance graduates may find it difficult to master Financial Reporting, but they can do so if they have an MBA in finance or engineering background. The CFA exam has more challenging subjects in the final level, including the Modern Portfolio Theory. In Level III, the syllabus is much harder and requires more work.

Despite the CFA level I exam, the second level exam is more challenging and contains more difficult topics. At this level, the CFA exams will cover the basics of asset valuation and investment. The third level exams will cover financial instruments and ethical issues in the investment industry. For the second-level exam, you’ll need to learn about the various asset valuation tools and how to apply them. During the Level I examination, you’ll have two sessions that last two hours.